Thursday, 3 December 2009

New Aquasky!

Got a fine new mix for you today from the legendary outfit known as Aquasky! They've dropped Part Two of their Deep Fat Frequencies EP series on Passenger Records, seeing them team up with Midlands 4/4 bassline producers Slipz n Dapz for You Know We Do It Big. The EP itself is a cracker, you can preview it or buy it on Beatport here. On remix duty there's Tonka, signed to Norman Cook’s Southern Fried label, the infamous d&b legend Friction, 21 year old UK producer Raffertie plus Slipz N Dapz throwing down another bassline remix.

1 'Discotron' (intro) Alex Mectric
2 'Skweekee' ?
3 'Im Walking' (Lee Mortimer remix) - Tee Ski & Shab Ruffcut
4 '5 AM' (Black Noise remix) - Tommie Sunshine
5 'Outta Control' - Aquasky featuring Sporty-O - Passenger
6 'Jack Track' (Black Noise VIP remix) - Tonka - Southern Fried
7 'Move That Body' (Rico Tubbs speed garage remix) - Kid Kenobi
8 'You Know We Do It Big' - Aquasky ft. Slipz N Dapz - Passenger
9 'Hoover The Club' - Aspin & Dipace - Wearhouse
9.5 'Dem No No Wee' acapella - Aquasky & The Ragga Twins
10 'Its Going Down' - Lee Mortimer & Foamo - Wearhouse
11 'Urban Cougar' (Calvertron's Roofie mix) - Blatta & Inesha
11.5 'All In Check' acapella - Aquasky & The Ragga Twins + Cogee
12 'So Damn Tuff' - Black Noise - Southern Fried
13 'Riverside' (Black Noise remix) - Sidney Samson & Wizard Sleeve
14 'You Know We Do It Big' (Tonka remix) - Aquasky ft. Slipz N Dapz - Passenger
15 'Give It Up (Old Skool Style)' (Michael Morph's VIP remix) - Aquasky & The Ragga Twins - Passenger
16 'Invaders Must Die' (Proxy remix) - The Prodigy
17 'Invaders Must Die' (original) - The Prodigy 

Here's also a recent video of the trio being interviewed at their recent performance at Chew The Fat! in October... check it!

No comments:

Post a Comment