Thursday, 16 July 2009

Loops of Fury

I waited for a clear day of posting to release this to you because it's fucking mental! A great feature for you today on up and coming House/Electro duo The Loops of Fury.
An exclusive heads up on their debut release, which celebrates 25 years of U&A Recordings... the perfectly named Flick A Switch. I think along with Boys Noize's Jeffer this is probably the best electro tune I've heard so far this year... but lets not get ahead of ourselves. First lets get aquainted with the new starlets of the scene.

Previously Hyperion and now under the new banner of The Loops of Fury, the duo hail from down under in Brisbane, Australia, but there seems to be nothing vacant about their music. With support from the likes of Plump DJs, Kissy Sell Out, Calvertron, Stupid Fresh, Annie Nightingale, Dopamine and Lee Coombs... Flick A Switch has even been given a thumbs up from my favourite producers ever, Far Too Loud and The Crystal Method.

I've been guilty of burying my head in far too much Dubstep and Electro-Breaks lately so it's rare for me to go straight for the repeat button after a first listen... five times! I literally can't get enough of this tune... it reminds me of the first time I heard Idealism and Lava Lava... the ingredients feel so familiar, but the end product sounds so fresh! I urge you to check it out and head straight to their beatport page and purchase it immediately! Here's a stream of the tune to wet your appetite in preperation for the guzzling 320.

I've also been kindly sent over a hour long mix from the duo, which features some absolute bangers in the shape of Boyz Noise, Erol, Proxy & Brodinski... along with Flick A Switch and a Hyperion remix of the legend that be Dylan Rhymes and his track I Am Sweet. I had a bang out of this mix yesterday and I assure you it is a classic... do not miss this!

1. Alex Metric - Shirley
2. Disco Trash - Neon Disco (Alex Gopher mix)
3. The Loops of Fury - Flick A Switch
4. Phillipe & Lars - So Sick
5. Dylan Rhymes - I Am Sweet (Hyperion mix)
6. Djedjotronic, Spoek - Dirty & Hard (Boys Noize mix)
7. Digitalism - Home Zone (Proxy Mix)
8. Housemeister - Inordertodance (Boys Noize mix)
9. Les Pitits Pilous - Wake Up
10. Hyperion - Gotta Hold It (The Loops of Fury mix)
11. Mixhell - Highly Explicit (Brodinski mix)
12. Blende - Peaches
13. Felix Cartel - Salty Lake
14. ZZT - The Worm (Erol Mix)
15. Housemeister - Who Is That Boys
16. Tiga - What You Need (Zombie Nation mix)


  1. Amazing track!!

  2. Big things coming from these guys...