Saturday, 13 June 2009

Luckism - Greasy EP

Now when I started this blog, the plan was to use it as a release for me from the stresses of university. Something I could work on in my spare time, because I love writing about music and getting more people in the know of DJs and Producers who truly deserve more exposure for the work they are doing. It never dawned on me that I'd have DJs asking me if they'd like to write about them... I always imagined it being the other way around... me asking them if they would mind if I upload their material and write about it.

However, just that has happened, I'm starting to get enquiries for the little bit of work I'm doing, and it's brilliant. Although I don't want to dawn on that fact or boast about it... let's just get back to the damn music... it's why we're all here isn't it!

Jamie Shaw aka Luckism is a DJ/Producer hailing from Barnsley, which is about 10-15 miles north of Sheffield, for any of you with a weak grasp of geography. Specialising in House of the Jackin' kind, think Stupid Fresh, 2 Bit Thugs, Will Bailey, Matt Cox. The kind of House that thumps and pumps through your body leaving you nautious and shaking at the knees.
He's very very very kindly (much respect!) sent over to us his new EP Greasy, which he's giving away to you exclusively free of charge.

He's also sent us over a little promo mix of some of the tunes he's feeling right now that I thought was quite a top notch piece of work... with a very cheeky little intro!

Luckism - Ravey Rhythms [192kbps]
01. Intro
02. Gigi Barocco - The Rhythm (Original Mix) [Cheap Thrills]
03. Kyle Watson - Jack My Wobble (Bill Eff Remix) [Electric Sushi]
04. Pharoah Monch - Simon Says (will Bailey Remix) [CD-R]
05. Will Bailey - The Cannock Wobble (Hot Mouth Remix) [Simma Records]
06. Kissy Sell Out - The Kiss (Jack Beats Remix) [San City High]
07. Fukkk Off - Rave Is King (Zodiac Cartel Remix) [Coco Machette]
08. Lord Skywave - Something (Andy George Re-Fix) [CD-R]
09. The Prodigy - Charly (Bass Weazal's Dutty Rhythm Remix) [CD-R]
10. Gigi Barocco Vs Ice MC - Think AbOOt The Way (Bootleg) [CD-R]
11. Ian Widgery Presents Skynet UK - Back To 89' (Calvertron Remix) [852 Recordings]
12. Mightyfools - Addict (Heavyfeet Remix) [Venga Digital]
13. DJ Gant-Man - Juke Dat Girl (Nadastrom Remix) [Fools Gold Records]
14. Funk Republic - Oh (Calvertron Remix) [We Continue]
15. Edu K - Raver Lovin' (Nadastrom Remix) [Sweat It Out]

No comments:

Post a Comment